CORPUS OFFAL: New Seattle Death Metal Act Rises From The Ashes Of Cerebral Rot; Demo 2024 Out...

Cerebral Rot is dead. From its maggot-infested corpse an entity even more repulsively loathsome has emerged, CORPUS OFFAL. Cerebral Rot’s lead guitarist/vocalist Ian Schwab and guitarist Clyle Lindstrom have reconstituted in this ghastly operating theater, now with the new rhythm section (de)composed of Jesse Shreibman (Bell Witch, Autophagy) on drums and Jason Sachs (ex-Demoncy) on bass.

With the Cerebral Rot songwriting core intact, CORPUS OFFAL reeks of similarly foul decrepitude and bludgeoning subterranean weight. Additionally, a sickly goregrind presence hovers over the murk like a horrid miasma, engulfing the tunes with a cadaverous redolence. The two demo tracks here, “Ripened Psychosis” and “Gorging Gastric Decedent,” will both appear on the band’s eventual debut LP (in re-recorded form) to be recorded by Billy Anderson straight to tape later this year and released in 2025. For now, inhale the first rotted whiff of CORPUS OFFAL in demo form to sate your lust for excretion.

The tracks on Demo 2024 were mixed by Michael Foster and the band members, mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound (Krieg, Drawn & Quartered, Witch Vomit), with art by Ian Schwab and layout by Dan Fried. If the works of Fetid, Cenotaph, Goatlord, Undergang, Cianide, and of course Cerebral Rot frequent your gravedigging playlist, CORPUS OFFAL should be on your list.

CORPUS OFFAL’s Demo 2024 is out today on cassette and digital via 20 Buck Spin; Find it at the label webshop HERE and stream it at YouTube HERE, and Bandcamp HERE.

Demo 2024 Track Listing:
1. Ripened Psychosis
2. Gorging Gastric Decedent

Ian Schwab – guitar/vocals
Clyle Lindstrom – guitar
Jason Sachs – bass
Jesse Shreibman – drums

The post CORPUS OFFAL: New Seattle Death Metal Act Rises From The Ashes Of Cerebral Rot; Demo 2024 Out Today On 20 Buck Spin first appeared on Earsplit Compound.

Leave a comment