FEUERSCHWANZ Announces Covers Album, Die sieben Todsünden

German medieval rock masters FEUERSCHWANZ have announced that they will release a covers album titled Die sieben Todsünden in addition to the band's upcoming album, Das elfte Gebot. The album will include covers of German and other internationally acclaimed artists like Powerwolf, Sabaton, Rammstein and Ed Sheeran. See a full tracklist below. Commented the band: "There are songs you should never ever cover. Completely over done evergreens or relics of alcohol-induced prom nights. Songs that are every metalhead's bête noire - but also songs that are already perfect and cannot be made better in any way. We've descended into the hell of the hit parades and risen to the heavens of music's heroes to gather the worst of sins for you. The black book of folk metal. Songs that should have never been covered by FEUERSCHWANZ... played by: FEUERSCHWANZ! THE SEVEN DEADLY SINS." Die sieben Todsünden - Tracklist: 1. Ding - Seeed 2. Hier kommt Alex - Die Toten Hosen 3. Amen & Attack - Powerwolf 4. I See Fire - Ed Sheeran 5. Gott mit uns - Sabaton 6. Limit - Deichkind 7. Engel - Rammstein The band recently released the live music video for the brand new single, „Metfest“ Stream/download "Metfest" HERE! Watch the official live video for "Metfest" HERE! „Metfest“ is that anthem that makes any party a real one! Super catchy medieval, yet rocky melodies, frenetic singalongs and an ode to friendship! A song to grab your best bud and a barrel of mead to and crank it up! Today the band also announces the release date for the successor of 2018's extremely successful album, Methämmer, (#6 in the official German album charts). Das elfte Gebot is scheduled for a June 26 release via Napalm Records. Commented the band: "In December 2019 we celebrated our 15 year anniversary on the sold out METFEST tour – our biggest tour so far! The extraordinary spirit of wild shows in packed venues is captured in this new live video: Raise your horns and scream out loud with hordes of folkmetalheads praising the brew of vikings, dwarves and warriors – hail to the holy mead - METFEST!" More info to follow soon... FEUERSCHWANZ live: 30.04.20 DE - Meißen / Albrechts Burgfest 01.05.20 DE - Losheim am See / Hexentanz Festival 02.05.20 DE - Bad Segeberg / Felsenburg Festival 29.05.20 DE - Dietenhofen / Bibertal Festival 13.06.20 DE - Berlin / MPS 20.06.20 DE - Kranichfeld / Sternenklang Festival 26.06.20 DE - Brande-Hörnerkirchen / Hörnerfest 27.06.20 DE - Dischingen / Rock Am Härtsfeldsee 04.07.20 DE - Weil am Rhein / MPS 25.07.20 DE - Tuttlingen / Honbergsommer 31.07.20 DE - Cottbus / Elbenwald Festival 01.08.20 DE - Köln / MPS 08.08. - 09.08.20 DE - Hildesheim / M'era Luna Festival 21.08.20 DE - Schleswig / Baltic Open Air FEUERSCHWANZ are: Hauptmann Feuerschwanz - vocals, guitars Johanna von der Vögelweide - fiddle, hurdy gurdy Sir Lanzeflott - drums Jarne Hodinsson - bass Prinz Hodenherz - winds, vocals Hans der Aufrechte - guitars More info: FACEBOOK INSTAGRAM TWITTER HOMEPAGE NAPALM RECORDS

Leave a comment

Please or register to post.

Add comment